Review: The Inheritance: Part IV by Olivia Mayfield

Feeling betrayed by Andrew, Maggie must search for the truth about Cassandra alone. But, as Olivia Mayfield’s steamy mystery continues, what Maggie uncovers might just shatter her trust even more…

The Inheritance, Part IV
The Secret

Unsure what side Andrew is on, Maggie decides to avoid him for a few days, continuing her investigation on her own. Unfortunately, talking with the private investigator that her family hired eight years ago doesn’t get her any closer to the truth. Maggie has a feeling that she’s missing something big, something about the party, but the pieces just aren’t falling into place.

To make matters worse, after Maggie catches Bethany and Robert in a compromising position, she’s even more determined to solve the case before the other contestants can. But when Andrew calls, asking to see Maggie one more time so he can come clean, he might be too hard to resist…

Another exciting addition to the mysterious Inheritance saga! I have been really looking forward to this part. What could the secret be? From reading the serial thus far, it seems many people are hiding secrets. Maggie’s parents have been estranged from Maggie’s grandfather since Cassandra’s disappearance. Lots of old wounds and dissension between her parents leads me to believe they know something but refuse to air out their dirty laundry.

More than one secret was revealed in Part IV as Maggie struggles to find out what happened to her sister all those years ago. As she comes to terms with trusting Andrew again, he drops a bombshell at the end of the book that is a complete game changer. I am greatly anticipating the next two parts of the serial to solve the mystery and absolve the secret keepers of their past, current, and future sins. Well-played Olivia Mayfield. The anticipation is a killer, pun intended!

I was gifted an eBook copy from the publisher via Net Galley in exchange for an honest review. All conclusions reached are my own.

This serial is also available combined (Books 1-6) in one eBook HERE.

No comments:

Post a Comment