Review: The Inheritance: Part II by Olivia Mayfield

As The Inheritance continues, Maggie realizes that when it comes to her grandfather’s will, no one can be trusted. No matter how tempting their offers are…

The Inheritance, Part II
The Witness
Maggie is wary of the other contestants in her grandfather’s game; even her own brother is acting too strange to be relied on. But after a surprisingly sincere conversation with Andrew about their past, Maggie agrees to his offer to team up in the search for the truth about Cassandra. It’s better to keep him close and find out if he’s as honest as he seems. Plus, maybe time in close quarters will force her to let go of her troublesome crush on him.

But when Maggie gets a call from Cassandra’s old high school friend, who claims to have information about the disappearance that he doesn’t want to share with the others, she decides to keep her rendezvous with him a secret—even from her newfound partner…

Holy WOW! This serial has got me on the edge of my seat! There is so much going on. People are resorting to illegal means to get information on the case. No one can trust anybody and the tension is mounting swiftly.

As the search continues to find out what happened in Cassandra’s disappearance, the stakes turn deadly early in the game. Maggie is plagued with guilt, fighting off two suitors, trying to figure out why her brother is so shady, and contemplating violence against her ex-best friend. And it’s only the second book! I cannot wait to see what happens next!

This review is much shorter than the previous book’s because I don’t want to reveal too much. Plays are set in motion, possible alliances, and deathly consequences. Everyone is suspect in this mystery romance serial! If you love gut-wrenching emotion, deep, dark secrets no one wants revealed and danger lurking around every corner, then you need to check this series out!

I was gifted an eBook copy from the publisher via Net Galley in exchange for an honest review. All conclusions reached are my own.

This serial is also available combined (Books 1-6) in one eBook HERE.

No comments:

Post a Comment